Gummies

"The gummy bear originated in Germany, where it is popular under the name About this soundGummibär (help·info) (gum or gummy bear), or in the endearing form About this soundGummibärchen (help·info) ([little] gum or gummy bear). Gum arabic was the original base ingredient used to produce the gummy bears, hence the name gum or gummy. "Hans Riegel, Sr., a confectioner from Bonn, started the Haribo company in 1920. In 1922, inspired by the trained bears seen at street festivities and markets in Europe through to the 19th century, he invented the Dancing Bear (Tanzbär), a small, affordable, fruit-flavored gum candy treat for children and adults alike, which was much larger in form than its later successor, the Gold-Bear (Goldbär).[1] Even during Weimar Germany's hyperinflation period that wreaked havoc on the country, Haribo's fruit-gum Dancing Bear treats remained affordably priced for a mere 1 Pfennig, in pairs, at kiosks.[1] The success of the Dancing Bear's successor would later become Haribo's world-famous Gold-Bears candy product in 1967."

"Gummy bears made with bovine " porcine ", gelatin are not suitable for vegetarians and vegans " piscine ", The traditional term pisces (also ichthyes) is considered a typological, but not a phylogenetic classification."

Flavors

"In the United States, Haribo gummy bears are sold in five flavors: raspberry (red); orange (orange); strawberry (green); pineapple (colorless); and lemon (yellow).[3] Trolli's bears are similarly most often sold in five flavors in the United States, and in the same colors; however, Trolli's red bear is strawberry-flavored, while the green is lime and the colorless is grape.[4] Many companies emulate either Haribo or Trolli flavor-color combinations. Health-oriented brands, which often use all-natural flavors, sometimes opt for more and different flavors. For example, the boxed bulk gummis sold by Sunflower/Newflower Markets include grape, pineapple-coconut, and peach, among others."

Gummy bears usually come in 5 flavors, as sold by Sunflower Market ", the boxed bulk gummis are sold by Sunflower/Newflower Markets and include grape, pineapple-coconut, and peach, among other flavors!" Gummy Candy ", Gummy bears are Gummies, which includes gummy candies, or jelly candies are a broad category of gelatin-based chewable sweets."

Ingredients, Colors, Production

"Vending machine for kosher gummy bears at the cafeteria of the Jewish Museum Berlin. The traditional gummy bear is made from a mixture of sugar, glucose syrup, starch, flavoring, food coloring, citric acid, and gelatin. However, recipes vary, such as organic candy, those suitable for vegetarians, or those following religious dietary laws."

"Production uses a specialized machine called a starch mogul. The image of the gummy bear is stamped into a tray filled with powdered starch."

  • " sugar, glucose syrup, starch, flavoring, food coloring, citric acid, and gelatin."